Sunday, October 22, 2023

The Latest Releases from Drumcode Records


    Over the years in electronic dance music, there have been record labels that have distinct sounds that capture the masses.  Founded and Owned by DJ & Producer Adam Beyer, Drumcode Records has cemented itself has one of the premiere record labels in techno and electronic dance music.  Therefore, this highlight has been LONG overdue.  The infections melodies and beats ingrained throughout every track over the years have been and will continue to be celebrated.     

    Therefore, let's highlight some recent released tracks (in no particular order) that can be found on Beatport, Soundcloud, Spotify, Apple Music, and all other music streaming platforms available. Please enjoy all of these tracks and support them wherever you can! 

Fun Fact: This label has tied with Coldharbour Recordings for favorite labels by B.B. of BB Media Industries.

Tuesday, July 25, 2023

The Re-Branding


    Thinking back to 2013 and 2014 when this "formally known as a blog" began as an outlet to showcase talent that may not otherwise be widely known through the passion of music, it was branded with a couple of logos that were simple for identification. For lack of better words, those logos just stuck around as the BB Media Industries umbrella grew with projects over the years.  The decision to keep creating content through the reviews, artist highlights, and other text that has garnered traffic over the years in 2023 needed to align with the overall Re-Branding of the media company. Therefore, please see the new logo/poster and banner presented here.

Friday, June 30, 2023

Album Review: 'The Rabbit Hole Circus' by Markus Schulz


    First let me address "the elephant in the room", it has been awhile since a new Album Review was published here, and after much deliberation about the content creation on The Love of Music Project under the BB Media Industries umbrella, it seems appropriate to continue.  

    If you are new or have not checked out a post on The Love of Music Project yet, WELCOME! As you may know, the music industry has been changing in certain ways for years, and the recent world pandemic has been adding to the suspense by artists and fans. Markus Schulz has been featured many times here over the years due to B.B.'s appreciation for his artistry and dedication to his craft. Therefore, as his NINTH album has been released today June 30, 2023, let's review all tracks of 'The Rabbit Hole Circus'.

  1. "Death of a Star" featuring HALIENE: This isn't the first track these two have collaborated on and those previous tracks were much more anthemic in the electronic dance scene. However, this slower tempo track is great to begin the album as a warm up. It is refreshing to listen to HALIENE's vocals in a different way than before. 
  2. "Stay Gold" featuring Melody Mane: Another slower tempo track to continue with the "warm up" of the album. Melody Mane's vocals mesh with the overall vibe of the track. 
  3.  "Light On" featuring Sarah de Warren: A new turning point on the album with a longer introduction followed by a delightful mix of vocals and vibes. A testament to good songwriting as these vocal tracks continue. 
  4. "Eternally" featuring Diandra Faye: The FIRST single off of this album that has been on playlists, live sets, and the Global DJ Broadcast in the anticipation of the entire album. This track provides upbeat vibes as you continue on the journey of the album. 
  5. "Stolen" featuring Pretty Poison: A personal favorite track off of the album as the "old school" 1980's feeling provides a groovy vibe for any music aficionado to enjoy. 
  6. "More Than This" featuring Dan Soleil: For those aware or unaware of the "dark, twisted, and wonderful" of the "Rabbit Hole" after hours of Markus's live DJ sets, then this track is perfection for the overall goal of this album. 
  7. "Guide Me" featuring Shaun Jacobs: As the track title suggests, you can't help but marvel in the joyous ecstasy that it provides. This track provides a mix of trance and techno that has become a staple of Markus's music prowess. If you aren't dancing, why? 
  8. "I Fly to You" featuring Radmila Lolly: Let's just keep that "dark, twisted, and wonderful" passion going shall we? For those constantly debating the semantic merit of "melodic techno vs. trance", does the label really matter once the operatic vocals kick in? This track is another personal favorite for it's sheer intricacies. 
  9. "Voiceless":  A brilliant addition to that "Rabbit Hole" passion that has resonated throughout Markus's career in weaving techno and big room trance for us to revel in as we dance. 
  10. "Till We Fade" featuring Emma Hewitt: Another FANTASTIC collaboration by these two that is perfect for the album. As of this review, a personal favorite collaboration of both of their careers. 
  11. "Liquid Night": In keeping with the "Rabbit Hole" fun as described before, the track title makes complete sense as you listen. It's dark, twisted, and wonderful for your soul. 
  12. "Waves of High" featuring Adina Butar: Another brilliant track collaboration by this couple to finish on a high note (pun intended). 
Overall, this album is a masterpiece by Markus and company, and in all honesty feels more true to Markus than the previous album released in 2020 'Escape'.  It encompasses the experience Markus brings when you attend an open to close solo set where ever possible in the world. Whatever your music streaming platform of choice, please save and add these tracks to your playlists!